STACKED IN: August

So, I decided to put a little twist on Tynga’s Reviews weekly Stacking The Shelves feature. Instead of weekly, I’ll be doing a monthly book haul post titled Stacked In. My book shopping is so incredibly mercurial (I can buy 20 books in 1 week, and none in the next) that this seems to be the best of resolutions. So, without much further ado, here are the books I bought in August! 🙂

IMG_0739

On the Left:
Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony & Rodrigo Corral, Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan

On the Right:
Between the Spark and the Burn by April Genevieve Tucholke, Through to You / Right of Way / Aces Up by Lauren Barnholdt, Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout,  Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins,  The Golden Lily / The Indigo Spell / The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead, Every Day by David Levithan, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, Dead Poets Society by N.H. Kleinbaum

12 thoughts on “STACKED IN: August

  1. I think I might faint from the beauty of this haul! And that Percy Jackson book is gorgeous! HUGE but gorgeous! Hope you enjoy all of these 🙂

  2. whoa, these are some great books that you got!! (I’m not jealous at all *sniffs*)
    And OMG is that ISLA? I really have to get my own copy of this book — can’t wait to hear what you think of ISLA. Great book haul!!
    Btw, I’m so in love with the photos of your book stacks! There’s something about the light. And the colors. And the books. (Please ignore my weird ramblings 😀 )

  3. That’s a cool picture! I read the Richelle Mead books and Every Day, but I want to grab that Percy Jackson thing; I haven’t seen it before. Is it a graphic novel?

    • It’s a sort of companion novel. It’s written from Percy’s POV, but he’s retelling the most famous Greek myths. It’s a whole lot of fun, and it has incredibly breathtaking illustrations to go with. I can only recommend this 🙂

Leave a Reply

