READ IN: August

I still have a lot of catching up to do on this blog for the past few months, but I’m excited to get back on track with my monthly wrap-ups. August was such a great reading month for me despite all the hours I’ve clocked into my B.A. thesis research. Here are the books I loved and hated and in-betweened this month! Check them out if you fancy! πŸ˜‰

IMG_0711

IMG_0715

5 Stars
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

4 Stars
The Treatment by Suzanne Young, The Swan Prince by Danielle E. Shipley (ebook)

3 Stars
Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Chopsticks by Jessica Anthony & Rodrigo Corral, Some Boys by Patty Blount, Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton (ebook), Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt, The Stone Kingdom by Danielle E. Shipley (ebook)

2 Stars
The Golden Lily / The Indigo Spell / The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead, Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie, Aces Up by Lauren Barnholdt

1 Star
Protecting What’s His / Protecting What’s Theirs by Tessa Bailey (ebooks)

I’m also adding a little feature to this category of posts, titled Book of the Month, in which I chose my favourite book that I read in the past month. This time, it’s naturally the unchallenged Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (which I also reviewed here for your reading pleasure) Alas, until next time! πŸ™‚

IMG_0720

One thought on “READ IN: August

Leave a Reply

