BOOKTUBE: Author Crush (+ Giveaway!)

I uploaded a new booktube video to my channel The Book Marauder! Fancy watching me gush about my girl crush on Rainbow Rowell and her amazing books? And win a copy of the amazing Fangirl Special Collector’s Edition? Then this is for you! Click the picture below and don’t forget to enter in the giveaway in this post, also below! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

rafflecopter-button

WINNER HAS BEEN RAFFLED AND CONTACTED! THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR PARTICIPATING! 

 

18 thoughts on “BOOKTUBE: Author Crush (+ Giveaway!)

  1. I’ve only read Fangirl, but it was lovely. I love how you can find something that you can relate to – I’m eager to read the rest of her books, I can’t say which one I’m most eager for, because I really want to just read them all!

  2. Just like you I read fangirl first and went crazy over it!! It was so beautiful and their romance was just <333333 then I read Eleanor and park which I loved too but fangirl was better. And I just recently read attachments and OMG although they didn't have any really romantic scenes tgt I love their cute r/s xD gonna read landline soon!!

  3. I read Eleanor and Park and for some reason, I didn’t love it, love it. Rainbow’s style of writing is so different from what I’m used to that I was a bit thrown off. I did adore some parts of it though. I’m going to give Fangirl and Attachments a whirl sometime soon. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I can’t believe I haven’t found your blog before. I even follow you on Instagram lol! Can’t wait to see more videos from you on YouTube also 🙂 love fangirl but I don’t have a physical copy of it yet!

  5. I’ve read Eleanor & Park and Fangirl and loved them both. Fangirl will always be my favorite Rainbow Rowell book though, because I was so moved by Cath. I related to her so much and I’ll always be grateful to Rainbow Rowell for writing such a realistic and relatable character!

  6. I haven’t read any book from her which is so frustrating (ugh) but I’d like to read Fangirl because I feel like I could relate the most to it because I’m a die hard fan of music (like my favorite artists but I just don’t show it lol) I would also love to read Eleanor & Park I know it’s sad because I have actually read the last chapter only from my friend, which I totally regret because spoilers but I’d still love to read it no matter what 🙂

  7. Hi Mara,
    So, it’s time for my first response here, after following your sweet Instagram Account. You’re doing great with the video thing btw (and I love your jacket. Where did you get it from?). 😉
    But back to the topic. I am MADLY in love with Rainbow Rowell. Her writing is really amazing and I love how she combines humour and love with social difficulties. I haven’t read “Landline” yet though. Kind of afraid to do so.

    xo
    Sandy aka Nightingale

  8. I’ve only read 2 Rainbow Rowell books so far, Fangirl and Eleanor & Park. I’d have to say I preferred Fangirl, though. It was a lot lighter, and it was really easy to connect to Cath since I also write fanfiction. ^_^

Leave a Reply

