WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Oblivion by Kelly Creagh

ImageI am super giddy over my pick for Waiting on Wednesday, the very amazing weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine, this week!

The love I have for Kelly Creagh‘s Nevermore series is endless. Seriously, both first instalments of the trilogy, Nevermore and Enshadowed, respectively, have been favourites of mine ever since I started delving into the young adult categories and found these underrated little gems in the Kindle store. They are perfect autumn reads with their eerie atmosphere, but I’ve caught myself rereading them in every season at least once. Creagh’s books were inspired by none other than Edgar Allan Poe, one of my most favourite writers, and his terror tales and are based in a universe where uncanny and terryfing forces go a-creeping as a result of an introverted and misunderstood teenage boy’s imagination. I love Creagh’s characters and how peculiar and creepy they are (Pinfeathers, I want to marry you!) and how well her phantasmal world works with the normal life female protagonist Isobel is caught up in.

I feel like I’ve been waiting ages for the final book in the series, Oblivion, which now has an expected release date of August 26th through Atheneum Books for Young Readers. Just look at that beautiful cover and get acquainted with the first two books here and here to compensate for the lack of a synopsis as of yet! 😉

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Leave a Reply

