STACKING THE SHELVES (#8): March 10 – 22

Sooo, there wasn’t a Stacking of the Shelves post last week. Not because I didn’t have the time to write an entry, but something far more shameful: I didn’t buy any books. Not a single one. No hardcover, no paperback, no ebook. That hasn’t happened in over three years. Three. Years. I don’t know what happened, but there was either no time or (gasp!) no motivation to order some, so I just rode that little book depression out like a pro and here I am again, all giddy over my new purchases. I pretty much love all of them and am super excited to start reading (I may have already finished See Me, Ringer and Can You Keep A Secret? within a day, oops)! Thank God that little bout of depression didn’t last too long. Phew.

Image

The Curse Workers by Marie Rutkoski, My Life With The Walter Boys by Ali Novak, The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophie Kinsella, Fighting Ruben Wolfe by Markus Zusak, See Me by Wendy Higgins

Image

Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith, Split Second by Kasie West, Ringer by C.J. Duggan

12 thoughts on “STACKING THE SHELVES (#8): March 10 – 22

    • Haha I just saw your profile on Goodreads, I am embrace and return the stalking! 🙂 I actually do get more reading done when I don’t buy so many books but damn, it’s weird not having a single book delivery in the week. It’s always like Christmas 😀

  1. Fun collection this week! I really enjoyed Sophie Kinsella’s book. I’m reading My Life With the Walter Boys right now and, while I’m only about three chapters in, I am in love with it so far. I got Ringer this week, too. Love the cover model and can’t wait to read the book!

    My StS

    • Ringer is about to dethrone Sean Murphy, it’s a tragedy! 😀
      I’m too scared to finish Pivot Point all the way because Split Second will most likely rip out my heart with all the anxiety!

Leave a Reply

