TEASER TUESDAY (#8): The Underdog by Markus Zusak

My Teaser Tuesday selection for this week is taken from Markus Zusak‘sdebut novel The Underdog, the first in a trilogy, and a short and intriguing read. Despite the fact that this was a very mercurial reading experience, it somehow managed to trigger a whole lot of emotional reactions from me. I picked this up after I finished The Book Thief and was surprised how much I ended up liking it.

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists!

ImageThey walked on quickly, though, toward their own lives, as I stood paused amongst mine. That was when I decided that I had to decide something.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Leave a Reply

