GIVEAWAY: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

IMG_2295Today’s not only Valentine’s Day but also International Book Giving Day, so I decided to do a little international giveaway on my blog for the occasion! After the The Fault in Our Stars trailer was released two weeks ago, I decided to celebrate the film adaptation of one of my favourite books by finding a new home for a Penguin paperback edition of it! John Green‘s writing has been a constant part of my life for the past couple of years and has been an incredible inspiration in the past year, so I am super giddy to share this with someone out there!

If you want to enter the giveaway just click on the picture on the left, and if f you want to check out what you can do on International Book Giving Day, just click below to be redirected to the official site!

ibgd

UPDATE: Winner raffled March 1!

Congrats to Kyndell Swain via Twitter! Your price is on its way!

9 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

  1. YAYAYAYAYAY I REALLLLLY WANT THIS BOOK BC BOOKS ARE LIKE FOOD: I NEED IT. AND OMGGGGG MY FRIENDS AND I WANNA GO SEE IT ON JUNE 6TH (ITS PREMIERE DATE) AND OMGGGGG I CANT WAIT TO SEE WHEN AUGUSTUS, HAZEL, AND ISSAC EGG MONICAS CAR AND WHEN HAZEL AND ISSAC ARE DOWNSTAIRS TELLING THE VIDEO GAME TI HUMP AND MAKE LOVE WITH THE WALL AND OMG LOL I CANT WAITTTTTTT JUST GIVE ME THE BOOK SO I CAN RELIVE IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN UNTIL I WATCH THE MOVIE AND I WATCH THAT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE!!!!!! OMG I WANT THIS BOOK SOOO BADLY…

  2. I have heard nothing but great things about this book but I keep putting it off because I really dislike sad books…. but I really do need to read this! Thanks for the opportunity to win a copy πŸ˜€

  3. I really love the book, and I think one of the most heartbreaking will be the pre-funeral…..I love the friendship between Isaac and Augustus πŸ™‚ I usually don’t like movie adaptation, but maybe this one will be different. I liked the trailer and I’m not sure if I can watch it without crying :))

  4. ** SPOILER WARNING**

    TO ANYONE WHO’S NEVER READ THE BOOK, DON’T READ BELOW.

    I’m really looking forward to the seeing how they will play out the scenes after his death. Morbid, but I really want to see that.

  5. The scenes I’m most expecting for are the scenes when they first met(Gus and Hazel), Gus’ confession to Hazel and when they practiced Gus’ burial. They are all very significant for me. <333 JUNE 6!

  6. I LOVED the book, but would love to win it to read it again before the movie comes out, because I read it in 2012 and want the FEELS again πŸ™‚ I am looking forward to the Anne Frank scene, as I have been obsessed with Anne Frank and similar stories since I was in grade 5, and it is very meaningful that the book mentions it πŸ™‚ Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. I am excited about everything but I wanna see how did they act the Eulogy scene and I am also excited to see Peter Van Houten! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

