STACKING THE SHELVES (#2): January 27 – February 1

And the Stacking of the Shelves continues this week with Tynga’s Reviews, and my week in books was truly amazing! Happy sigh. The two books I was most excited about this year, Into the Still Blue and Cress, came in the mail, and I am a very, very happy camper with the rest of my purchases as well. Funnily enough, I think this has been the first week in a couple of years that I haven’t bought a single ebook. Figures. I hope everyone had a wonderful week, too!

Image

Notes from Underground by Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
For Esmé -with Love and Squalor by J.D. Salinger, Article 5 by Kristen Simmons
Foreplay by Sophie Jordan, Cruel Beauty by Rosamunde Hodge, Avalon by Mindee Arnett
Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi, Cress by Marissa Meyer

11 thoughts on “STACKING THE SHELVES (#2): January 27 – February 1

    • thank you! I finished Into the Still Blue last night and it was such a precious ending to the series, it reads a little differently than the first two books but it was great! I just started Cress but I am so excited, too!

  1. Cresssss!!! LOVE IT. I was pretty excited to get an ARC and gosh, did I gobble it up fast! It was epic and amazing (although Scarlet is probably still my top-favourite). 🙂 My StS!

    • God, I just build a fortress in my bed and didn’t come out until I had finished it. It was soooo good! Scarlet’s my favourite, too, the scenes she and Wolf did have together were so precious! I cannot wait for Winter to get here!
      So lucky you had a chance to read it super early!

    • Thank you! I’m so excited to finally get to Cruel Beauty and Avalon, everyone enjoyed them so much and I loved reviews.
      I just HAD to get a physical copy of Foreplay, I read it on my iPad but damn, I loved Reece too much to not have him physically present on my shelf.

Leave a Reply

