TEASER TUESDAY (#1): Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Should Be Reading. I’ve decided to make this a feature on my blog because I love, love, love to pick up books that I know nothing about, and sometimes a single quote can be all it takes for me to fall in love with a story, so combine these two and you have the perfect meme for me, really! Here are the rules:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two “teaser” sentences from that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists!

13538873So I guess you could say Neel owes me a few favors, except that so many favors have passed between us now that they are no longer distinguishable as individual acts, just a bright haze of loyalty. Our friendship is a nebula.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

4 thoughts on “TEASER TUESDAY (#1): Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

  1. What an interesting teaser! It makes me want to read about such a great friendship. I love the title too. I love the thought of you finishing a book at 2am and running out to the bookstore to pick up the sequel. Here is my Teaser Tuesday if you want to stop by

Leave a Reply

