Bout of Books 9.0

This is my second time participating in Bout of Books, and since I enjoyed it immensely the first time around, I am so excited to be a part of it with my new book blog! Bout of Books 9.0 will take place between January 6 and January 12, and here is what I’ve planned for the time interval! This is my official sign-up post for the shenanigans!

Time Devoted to Reading: I’m going to do a book a day like I did the last time. It worked out great and didn’t make me stress myself out.

My Goals: Reading 7 books in total and participating in at least 2 challenges!

Books to Read: The Program by Suzanne Young, Erased by Jennifer Rush, Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour-Bookstore by Brian Sloan, Shatter Me and Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi, Game by Barry Lyga and The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine.

Image
Updates: Monday, Tuesday (+ 1 mini-challenge), Wednesday, Thursday (this wasn’t on the list but I couldn’t help myself), Friday (+ 1 challenge), Saturday (+ 1 challenge), Sunday (this wasn’t on the list either but damn it, I could not wait!)

Wrap Up: Bout of Books 9.0 has come to an end and I am so happy I reached my goals in one way or another. I managed to read a book a day BUT two of them weren’t on my inital list of books-to-read. It just shows how much your mood actually affects the books you’re picking up, so I don’t really mind that much. The entire Shatter Me series by Mafi had me so addicted, I couldn’t help but read all of the available books and novellas, same with the new On Dublin Street release by Young. Anyway, I am indeed very happy with this year’s results and can’t wait for the next installment of this readathon!

If you feel like participating, be sure to check out the Bouts of Books Blog here!

Leave a Reply

